Home || Search || About us || Blog || Contact us || Other book sites

Name: Sworn in Steel

Author: Douglas Hulick
Year: 2014


Original Rating:

Popularity: 1.4
Genres/categories: Fantasy, Fiction, Adventure, Mystery, Crime

Purchase/research links:
It's been three months since Drothe killed a legend, burned down a portion of the imperial capital, and unexpectedly elevated himself into the ranks of the criminal elite. Now, as the newest Gray Prince in the underworld, he's learning just how good he used to have it.

With barely the beginnings of an organization to his name, Drothe is already being called out by other Gray Princes. And to make matters worse, when one dies, all signs point to Drothe as wielding the knife. As members of the Kin begin choosing sides - mostly against him - for what looks to be another impending war, Drothe is approached by a man who not only has the solution to Drothe's most pressing problem, but an offer of redemption. The only problem is the offer isn't for him.

Now Drothe finds himself on the way to the Despotate of Djan, the empire's long-standing enemy, with an offer to make and a price on his head. And the grains of sand in the hour glass are running out, fast...
This book is part of the "Tales of the Kin" series.
Here are some other books from this series:
Among Thieves
First published 2011
, Original Star Rating:
, Adjustred Star Rating:
, Pop Rating:2.1/10

Similar books:

The White Mists of Power
by Kristine Kathryn Rusch

Sung in Shadow
by Tanith Lee

Damiano's Lute
by R. A. MacAvoy

Glass Dragons
by Sean McMullen

Harpy's Flight
by Megan Lindholm

City of Miracles
by Robert Jackson Bennett

City of Lies
by Sam Hawke

Dark of the Gods
by P. C. Hodgell

The Scroll of Years
by Chris Willrich

The Jackal of Nar
by John Marco

Minerva Wakes
by Holly Lisle

The Archmage Unbound
by Michael G. Manning

The Crown of Silence
by Storm Constantine

The Duke in His Castle
by Vera Nazarian

A Red Heart of Memories
by Nina Kiriki Hoffman

Among Thieves
by Douglas Hulick

Lies Sleeping
by Ben Aaronovitch

The Furthest Station
by Ben Aaronovitch

False Value
by Ben Aaronovitch

The Shadowhand Covenant
by Brian Farrey