Home || Search || About us || Blog || Contact us || Other book sites

Name: The Scroll of Years

Full title: The Scroll of Years: A Gaunt and Bone Novel
Author: Chris Willrich
Year: 2013


Original Rating:

Popularity: 1.1
Genres/categories: Fantasy
Culture: China

Purchase/research links:

It's Brent Weeks meets China Mieville in this wildly imaginative fantasy debut featuring high action, elegant writing, and sword and sorcery with a Chinese flare. Persimmon Gaunt and Imago Bone are a romantic couple and partners in crime. Persimmon is a poet from a well-to-do family, who found herself looking for adventure, while Imago is a thief in his ninth decade who is double-cursed, and his body has not aged in nearly seventy years. Together, their services and wanderlust have taken them into places better left unseen, and against odds best not spoken about. Now, they find themselves looking to get away, to the edge of the world, with Persimmon pregnant with their child, and the most feared duo of assassins hot on their trail. However, all is never what it seems, and a sordid adventure--complete with magic scrolls, gangs of thieves, and dragons both eastern and western--is at hand.
This book is part of the "Gaunt and Bone" series.
Here are some other books from this series:
The Silk Map
First published 2014
, Original Star Rating:
, Adjustred Star Rating:
, Pop Rating:1/10

Similar books:

The Silk Map
by Chris Willrich

River of Stars
by Guy Gavriel Kay

The Laughing Sutra
by Mark Salzman

Kai Lung's Golden Hours
by Ernest Bramah

Jade Man's Skin
by Daniel Fox

The Wallet of Kai Lung
by Ernest Bramah

Hidden Cities
by Daniel Fox

Dragon in Chains
by Daniel Fox

Words of Radiance
by Brandon Sanderson

The House of Hades
by Rick Riordan

by Brandon Sanderson

The Great Hunt
by Robert Jordan

Skin Game
by Jim Butcher

Assassin's Apprentice
by Robin Hobb

The Way of Kings
by Brandon Sanderson

A Feast for Crows
by George R. R. Martin

The Once and Future King
by T. H. White

The Fires of Heaven
by Robert Jordan

A Dance With Dragons
by George R. R. Martin

Dead Witch Walking
by Kim Harrison