Home || Search || About us || Blog || Contact us || Other book sites

Name: The Last Coin

Author: James P. Blaylock
Year: 1988


Original Rating:

Popularity: 1.6
Genres/categories: Fantasy, Science fiction

Purchase/research links:
The price of immortality... Two thousand years ago, there lived a man who sold some valuable information for a fee of thirty silver coins. His name was Judas Iscariot and he is no longer with us. The coins, however, still exist - and still hold an elusive power over all who claim them... Like Andrew Vanbergen, whose attempts at innkeeping bring in stranger business than he ever expected. And Aunt Naomi, whose most prized family heirloom is a silver spoon - with a curiously ancient-looking engraving. And especially old Mr. Pennyman, who is only five silver coins short of immortality...
This book is part of the "The Christian Trilogy" series.
Here are some other books from this series:
The Paper Grail
First published 1991
, Original Star Rating:
, Adjustred Star Rating:
, Pop Rating:1.4/10
All the Bells on Earth
First published 1995
, Original Star Rating:
, Adjustred Star Rating:
, Pop Rating:1.3/10

Similar books:

Ars Magica
by Judith Tarr

The Avenger
by Louise Cooper

The Devil In A Forest
by Gene Wolfe

City of Blades
by Robert Jackson Bennett

by Sean Stewart

by Anne Logston

by Marion Zimmer Bradley

A Heroine of the World
by Tanith Lee

The Architecture of Desire
by Mary Gentle

by Sasha Miller

The Burning City
by Alaya Johnson

The River Kings' Road
by Liane Merciel

Bastion of Darkness
by R. A. Salvatore

by Marion Zimmer Bradley

The Serpent's Egg
by Caroline Stevermer

The Paper Grail
by James P. Blaylock

All the Bells on Earth
by James P. Blaylock

13 Phantasms
by James P. Blaylock

by Brandon Sanderson

Nine Princes in Amber
by Roger Zelazny