Home || Search || About us || Blog || Contact us || Other book sites

Name: A Darkling Plain

Author: Philip Reeve
Year: 2006


Original Rating:

Popularity: 2.1
Genres/categories: Young adult, Science fiction, Fantasy, Steampunk, Fiction, Dystopia, Adventure

Purchase/research links:
Winner of the Guardian Children's Fiction Prize in 2006.
Winner of the Los Angeles Times Book Prize for Young Adult Literature in 2007.

The final book of the thrilling Predator Cities series!

London is a radioactive ruin. But Tom and Wren discover that the old predator city hides an awesome secret that could bring an end to the war. But as they risk their lives in its dark underbelly, time is running out. Alone and far away, Hester faces a fanatical enemy who possesses the weapons and the will to destroy the entire human race.

The final book in the Predator Cities series, Philip Reeve's A Darkling Plain is the winner of the Guardian Children's Fiction Prize.
This book is part of the "Mortal Engines Quartet" series.
Here are some other books from this series:
Mortal Engines
First published 2001
, Original Star Rating:
, Adjustred Star Rating:
, Pop Rating:3.9/10
Predator's Gold
First published 2003
, Original Star Rating:
, Adjustred Star Rating:
, Pop Rating:2.5/10

Similar books:

Predator's Gold
by Philip Reeve

Fever Crumb
by Philip Reeve

Mortal Engines
by Philip Reeve

Shade's Children
by Garth Nix

Beyond the Burning Lands
by John Christopher

The Silver Dream
by Neil Gaiman

The Sword of the Spirits
by John Christopher

by China Mieville

by Vera Nazarian

The Diabolic
by S. J. Kincaid

The Dazzling Heights
by Katharine McGee

Traitor Born
by Amy A. Bartol

You'll Like It Here
by Ruth White

House of Stairs
by William Sleator

by Andrea K. Host

A Web of Air
by Philip Reeve

Scrivener's Moon
by Philip Reeve

by Philip Reeve

Fires of Invention
by J. Scott Savage

No Such Thing as Dragons
by Philip Reeve