Home || Search || About us || Blog || Contact us || Other book sites

Name: Past the Size of Dreaming

Author: Nina Kiriki Hoffman
Year: 2001


Original Rating:

Popularity: 1.4
Genres/categories: Fantasy

Purchase/research links:

From the publisher (source: The Internet Book List):
Continues the spellbinding story of the wandering witch Matilda (Matt) Black, who possesses the ability to communicate with inanimate objects and see into people's dreams—and her companion Edmund Reynolds, a young man with magic of his own who is only beginning to come to grips with his past and his powers...

The two travelers have come to the town where Edmund grew up, and found shelter in the benevolently haunted house that was a refuge for Edmund and his friends when they were children. But the house begins to speak to Matt, urgently, telling her that she and Edmund have to leave, to seek out the long-scattered friends. For a darkness is rising, a dangerous, powerful entity. And the only chance of stopping it lies in the hearts of the lost children of the house...

This book is part of the "Spores Ferry" series.
Here are some other books from this series:
A Red Heart of Memories
First published 1999
, Original Star Rating:
, Adjustred Star Rating:
, Pop Rating:1.5/10
A Stir of Bones
First published 2003
, Original Star Rating:
, Adjustred Star Rating:
, Pop Rating:1.4/10

Similar books:

Stealing the Elf-King's Roses
by Diane Duane

This Crooked Way
by James Enge

The Legacy of Gird
by Elizabeth Moon

A Bad Spell in Yurt
by C. Dale Brittain

The Golden Sword
by Fiona Patton

The Wizard of 4th Street
by Simon Hawke

Guns of the Dawn
by Adrian Tchaikovsky

Kings of the North
by Elizabeth Moon

Treachery's Tools
by L. E. Modesitt, Jr.

by K. J. Parker

Daughter of the Bright Moon
by Lynn Abbey

Crown of Renewal
by Elizabeth Moon

Wood Nymph and the Cranky Saint
by C. Dale Brittain

The Lure of the Basilisk
by Lawrence Watt-Evans

Darkness Descending
by Harry Turtledove

A Red Heart of Memories
by Nina Kiriki Hoffman

A Fistful of Sky
by Nina Kiriki Hoffman

The Silent Strength of Stones
by Nina Kiriki Hoffman

Spirits That Walk in Shadow
by Nina Kiriki Hoffman

A Stir of Bones
by Nina Kiriki Hoffman