Home || Search || About us || Blog || Contact us || Other book sites

Name: Assassin's Apprentice

Author: Robin Hobb
Year: 1995


Original Rating:

Popularity: 8.9
Genres/categories: Fantasy

Purchase/research links:

In a faraway land where members of the royal family are named for the virtues they embody, one young boy will become a walking enigma.

Born on the wrong side of the sheets, Fitz, son of Chivalry Farseer, is a royal bastard, cast out into the world, friendless and lonely. Only his magical link with animals - the old art known as the Wit - gives him solace and companionship. But the Wit, if used too often, is a perilous magic, and one abhorred by the nobility.

So when Fitz is finally adopted into the royal household, he must give up his old ways and embrace a new life of weaponry, scribing, courtly manners; and how to kill a man secretly, as he trains to become a royal assassin.
This book is part of the "Farseer Trilogy" series.
Here are some other books from this series:
Royal Assassin
First published 1996
, Original Star Rating:
, Adjustred Star Rating:
, Pop Rating:8.3/10

Similar books:

Royal Assassin
by Robin Hobb

Assassin's Quest
by Robin Hobb

Fool's Errand
by Robin Hobb

The Dragonbone Chair
by Tad Williams

The Blade Itself
by Joe Abercrombie

Enchanters' End Game
by David Eddings

Ship of Magic
by Robin Hobb

Queen of Sorcery
by David Eddings

Golden Fool
by Robin Hobb

Pawn of Prophecy
by David Eddings

Magician's Gambit
by David Eddings

The Wise Man's Fear
by Patrick Rothfuss

by Brandon Sanderson

Castle of Wizardry
by David Eddings

Fool's Fate
by Robin Hobb

Ship of Destiny
by Robin Hobb

City of Dragons
by Robin Hobb

Shaman's Crossing
by Robin Hobb

Forest Mage
by Robin Hobb

Renegade's Magic
by Robin Hobb