Home || Search || About us || Blog || Contact us || Other book sites

Name: Golden Son

Author: Pierce Brown
Year: 2015


Original Rating:

Popularity: 6.3
Genres/categories: Young adult, Award winners, Science fiction, Fantasy

Purchase/research links:

Winner of the Goodreads Choice Award for Science Fiction in 2015.

As a Red, Darrow grew up working the mines deep beneath the surface of Mars, enduring backbreaking labor while dreaming of the better future he was building for his descendants. But the Society he faithfully served was built on lies. Darrow's kind have been betrayed and denied by their elitist masters, the Golds - and their only path to liberation is revolution. And so Darrow sacrifices himself in the name of the greater good for which Eo, his true love and inspiration, laid down her own life. He becomes a Gold, infiltrating their privileged realm so that he can destroy it from within.
A lamb among wolves in a cruel world, Darrow finds friendship, respect, and even love - but also the wrath of powerful rivals. To wage and win the war that will change humankind's destiny, Darrow must confront the treachery arrayed against him, overcome his all-too-human desire for retribution - and strive not for violent revolt but a hopeful rebirth. Though the road ahead is fraught with danger and deceit, Darrow must choose to follow Eo's principles of love and justice to free his people.
He must live for more.
This book is part of the "Red Rising Saga" series.
Here are some other books from this series:
Red Rising
First published 2014
, Original Star Rating:
, Adjustred Star Rating:
, Pop Rating:5.3/10
Morning Star
, Original Star Rating:
, Adjustred Star Rating:
, Pop Rating:5.9/10
Iron Gold
, Original Star Rating:
, Adjustred Star Rating:
, Pop Rating:3.4/10
Dark Age
, Original Star Rating:
, Adjustred Star Rating:
, Pop Rating:4.1/10

Similar books:

Morning Star
by Pierce Brown

Red Rising
by Pierce Brown

The Dazzling Heights
by Katharine McGee

by Scott Sigler

Legacy Code
by Autumn Kalquist

Iron Gold
by Pierce Brown

Invitation to the Game
by Monica Hughes

This Time of Darkness
by H. M. Hoover

The Game
by Terry Schott

The Last Book in the Universe
by Rodman Philbrick

by Cory Doctorow

The Whisper
by Emma Clayton

The Gardener
by S. A. Bodeen

The Diabolic
by S. J. Kincaid

Becoming Human
by Eliza Green

by Veronica Roth

I Am Number Four
by Pittacus Lore

The Angel Experiment
by James Patterson

by Neal Shusterman

The Knife of Never Letting Go
by Patrick Ness